did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

Together We Swim

9781797212494

Together We Swim

  • ISBN 13:

    9781797212494

  • ISBN 10:

    1797212494

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 08/15/2023
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books

List Price $16.99 Save

Rent $13.45
TERM PRICE DUE
Added Benefits of Renting

Free Shipping Both Ways Free Shipping Both Ways
Highlight/Take Notes Like You Own It Highlight/Take Notes Like You Own It
Purchase/Extend Before Due Date Purchase/Extend Before Due Date

List Price $16.99 Save $0.59

New $16.40

Usually Ships in 2-3 Business Days

We Buy This Book Back We Buy This Book Back!

Included with your book

Free Shipping On Every Order Free Shipping On Every Order

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Extend or Purchase Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Summary

A 2023 Kirkus Prize Finalist! 

"Black family pride and joy abound."—Kirkus Reviews, starred review 
"Joy-filled."—Booklist, starred review 


A joyful, encouraging ode to a mother and son’s relationship and the unforgettable experience of a child's first swimming lessons.
 

Jumping into the water can be more than a little scary! But with Mom’s steady arms there’s no fear of sinking. With a kick, a splash, and his family’s cheers of encouragement, one determined boy finds his groove, making waves in this fun-filled day at the pool.

Embrace the feeling of accomplishment in this joyous, reassuring story about perseverance and new experiences. With lyrical rhyming text and vibrant illustrations, Together We Swim is destined to become a family read-aloud favorite!

VIBRANT & JOYFUL: Rhythmic text paired with dynamically illustrated kicks, flutters, and splashes against a palette of deep blue create a bright portrait that is both encouraging and warm for any child learning to swim.
 
A HELPFUL GUIDE FOR NEW SWIMMERS: The perfect book for any child facing nervous excitement or trepidation about learning to swim!

THE JOY OF A FIRST SWIM LESSON: Who can forget the first time they learned how to swim? This book is a nostalgic nod for parents and one they will be eager to share with their young one learning how to swim.
 
A GREAT READ ALOUD: This lyrical, upbeat text is a great fit for story time in any household.
 
PERFECT GIFT FOR MOM: If you're looking for a Mother’s Day gift or a birthday gift for mom, look no further! She will love the child/parent relationship portrayed in these pages!

Perfect for:
  • Mother’s Day gift giving
  • Going-to-the-pool book for little ones approaching the big milestone of learning to swim
  • Parents, grandparents, and caregivers looking for books about swimming for kids
  • Teachers, educators, and librarians
  • Readers who enjoyed Jabari Jumps, Llama Llama Learns to Swim, and Hair Love

Author Biography

Read more