did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

If You Laugh, I'm Starting This Book Over

9780316424882

If You Laugh, I'm Starting This Book Over

  • ISBN 13:

    9780316424882

  • ISBN 10:

    0316424889

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 09/27/2022
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Sorry, this item is currently unavailable.

List Price $18.99 Save $0.66

New $18.33

Usually Ships in 2-3 Business Days

We Buy This Book Back We Buy This Book Back!

Included with your book

Free Shipping On Every Order Free Shipping On Every Order

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Extend or Purchase Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Summary

Perfect for fans of The Book With No Pictures, The Serious Goose and Press Here, this hilarious interactive picture book is guaranteed to be a major hit at storytime!

Okay, kid… I have a BIG THING that I really want to tell you. But it’s VERY SERIOUS. So please, NO LAUGHING while I read you this book. Because…IF YOU LAUGH, I’M STARTING THIS BOOK OVER!

In this riotous read-aloud from the bestselling author of I'm Just No Good at Rhyming and The Alphabet’s Alphabet, the reader insists that listeners MUST. NOT. LAUGH—but the demand NOT to laugh leads to the absolutely irresistible temptation to do just that! Chock full of silly narrative twists, giggle-worthy character names, and ridiculously goofy illustrations by Serge Bloch, this interactive romp is sure to become a new storytime essential, whether you make it to the end or not!

Don't miss these other books by Chris Harris:
The Alphabet's Alphabet
I'm Just No Good at Rhyming: And Other Nonsense for Mischievous Children and Immature Grownups
My Head Has a Bellyache: And More Nonsense for Mischievous Children and Immature Grownups

Author Biography

Read more