did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

Wildoak

9781338803860

Wildoak

  • ISBN 13:

    9781338803860

  • ISBN 10:

    1338803867

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 09/20/2022
  • Publisher: Scholastic Press

List Price $18.99 Save

Rent $12.69
TERM PRICE DUE
Added Benefits of Renting

Free Shipping Both Ways Free Shipping Both Ways
Highlight/Take Notes Like You Own It Highlight/Take Notes Like You Own It
Purchase/Extend Before Due Date Purchase/Extend Before Due Date

List Price $18.99 Save $0.66

New $18.33

Usually Ships in 2-3 Business Days

We Buy This Book Back We Buy This Book Back!

Included with your book

Free Shipping On Every Order Free Shipping On Every Order

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Extend or Purchase Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Summary

When the fates of a snow leopard, a child, and an ancient forest collide, the unimaginable can happen. Perfect for fans of Pax and The One and Only Ivan.

**Winner of the 2023 Schneider Family Book Award!**

* "Nuanced and empowering." - Publisher's Weekly, starred review

* "Memorably atmospheric." - Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"Immersive." - The Horn Book

“Vibrant, emotional storytelling.” — School Library Connection, highly recommended

Maggie Stephens's stutter makes school especially hard. She will do almost anything to avoid speaking in class or calling attention to herself. So when her unsympathetic father threatens to send her away for so-called "treatment," she reluctantly agrees to her mother's intervention plan: a few weeks in the fresh air of Wildoak Forest, visiting a grandfather she hardly knows. It is there, in an extraordinary twist of fate, that she encounters an abandoned snow leopard cub, an exotic gift to a wealthy Londoner that proved too wild to domesticate. But once the cub's presence is discovered by others, danger follows, and Maggie soon realizes that time is running out, not only for the leopard, but for herself and the forest as well.

?Told in alternating voices, Wildoak shimmers with beauty, compassion, and unforgettable storytelling as it explores the delicate interconnectedness of the human, animal, and natural worlds.

Author Biography

Read more