9780765356864

One Second After

  • ISBN 13:

    9780765356864

  • ISBN 10:

    0765356864

  • Edition: Reprint
  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 04/26/2011
  • Publisher: Tor Books

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Rental Options

List Price $13.32 Save

Free Shipping Free Shipping On Every Order
In Stock Usually Ships in 24 Hours.

Summary

New York Times best selling author William R. Forstchen now brings us a story which can be all too terrifyingly real...a story in which one man struggles to save his family and his small North Carolina town after America loses a war, in one second, a war that will send America back to the Dark Ages...A war based upon a weapon, an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP). A weapon that may already be in the hands of our enemies. Months before publication, One Second Afterhas already been cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read, a book already being discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a truly realistic look at a weapon and its awesome power to destroy the entire United States, literally within one second. It is a weapon that the Wall Street Journalwarns could shatter America. In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safeand Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future...and our end.

Author Biography

Read more

Table of Contents

Read more

Excerpts

Read more

Write a Review