IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES
9781496719072

Murder in an Irish Pub

  • ISBN 13:

    9781496719072

  • ISBN 10:

    1496719077

  • Edition: Revised
  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 01/28/2020
  • Publisher: Kensington Pub Corp

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Rental Options

List Price $7.99 Save

Free Shipping Free Shipping On Every Order
In Stock Usually Ships in 24-48 Hours

Summary

Carlene O’Connor ups the ante in her bestselling Irish Village Mystery series, a perfect cozy for fans of Sheila Connolly, Padraig O’Hannon, and Sara Rosett.
 
In the small village of Kilbane in County Cork, for a cuppa tea or a slice of brown bread, you go to Naomi’s Bistro, managed by the many siblings of the lively O'Sullivan brood. For a pint or a game of darts—or for the poker tournament that's just come to town—it’s the pub you want.
 
One player’s reputation precedes him: Eamon Foley, a tinker out of Dublin, called the Octopus for playing like he has eight hands under the table. But when Foley is found at the end of a rope, swinging from the rafters of Rory Mack’s pub, it’s time for the garda to take matters into their own hands. Macdara Flannery would lay odds it’s a simple suicide—after all, there’s a note and the room was locked. But Siobhán suspects foul play, as does Foley’s very pregnant widow. Perhaps one of Foley’s fellow finalists just raised the stakes to life and death.
 
With conflicting theories on the crime—not to mention the possibility of a proposal—tensions are running high between Siobhán and Macdara. Soon it’s up to Siobhán to call a killer’s bluff, but if she doesn’t play her cards right, she may be the next one taken out of the game . . .

Author Biography

Read more

Write a Review