IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES
9780385385206

The Maze Runner Movie Tie-In Edition (Maze Runner, Book One)

  • ISBN 13:

    9780385385206

  • ISBN 10:

    038538520X

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 08/05/2014
  • Publisher: Delacorte Press

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Rental Options

List Price $10.99 Save

Free Shipping Free Shipping On Every Order
In Stock Usually Ships in 24 Hours.

Summary

Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games, this special movie tie-in edition of the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, The Maze Runner,  features an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film and an exclusive fan sticker. The first three books, The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, and The Death Cure are all now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV’s Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien, as Thomas; Kaya Scodelario as Teresa; Aml Ameen as Alby; Will Poulter as Gally; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster as Newt! And look for James Dashner’s newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.
 
Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade.
 
Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It’s the only way out—and no one’s ever made it through alive.
 
Everything is going to change.
 
Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying.
 
Remember. Survive. Run.
 
Praise for the Maze Runner series:
A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series
A USA Today Bestseller
A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick
 
"[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."—EW
 
“Wonderful action writing—fast-paced…but smart and well observed.”Newsday
 
“[A] nail-biting must-read.”Seventeen
 
“Breathless, cinematic action.”—Publishers Weekly
 
Heart pounding to the very last moment.”—Kirkus Reviews
 
Exclamation-worthy.”—Romantic Times
 
[STAR] “James Dashner’s illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series.”—Shelf Awareness, Starred

"Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."-Deseret News

Author Biography

Read more

Write a Review