The Manhattan Secret

9781529338249

The Manhattan Secret

  • ISBN 13:

    9781529338249

  • ISBN 10:

    1529338247

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 06/15/2021
  • Publisher: Hodder

List Price $15.99 Save

Rent $14.25
TERM PRICE DUE
Added Benefits of Renting

Free Shipping Both Ways Free Shipping Both Ways
Highlight/Take Notes Like You Own It Highlight/Take Notes Like You Own It
Purchase/Extend Before Due Date Purchase/Extend Before Due Date

List Price $15.99 Save $0.56

New $15.43

Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days

We Buy This Book Back We Buy This Book Back!

Included with your book

Free Shipping On Every Order Free Shipping On Every Order

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Extend or Purchase Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Summary

A dramatically powerful saga of secrets, love and betrayal for fans of Anna Jacobs, Nadine Dorries and Rita Bradshaw.

***FROM THE 4-MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR***

***RATED 5 STARS BY REAL READERS***

"A wonderfully romantic saga full of action" -Hart, 5* Amazon reviewer

"A fantastic book - I can't wait to read the next volume!" -Michele, 5* Amazon reviewer

October 1886. Catherine and Guillaume Duquesne set off to New York with their six-year-old daughter Elisabeth. But the young couple's dreams of freedomand independence soon turn into a nightmare when Catherine dies during the journey and Guillaume is assaulted and left for dead soon after their arrival on American soil.

A wealthy family adopts Elisabeth, who grows up spoiled and happy. But when she turns 16, she learns the truth about her origins and decides to return to France to meet her real family. Upon her arrival she realises that her grandfather's house, too, is seething with secrets...


What readers think

"The author is hugely talented." -Julie, 5* Amazon reviewer

"Very attaching characters ... I'm impatient to read the next instalment!" -5* Babelio reviewer

"I just had to get the rest of the series." -Jean-Pierre, 5* fnac.com reviewer

"Reads very well - wait until you read the ending!" -Fran?oise, 5* Amazon reviewer

"An extraordinary author. I strongly recommend!" -Nathalie, 5* Amazon reviewer

"I didn't know the author - the book is excellent. -Mimi, 5* Amazon reviewer

Author Biography

Read more