9781501104282

Little House Living The Make-Your-Own Guide to a Frugal, Simple, and Self-Sufficient Life

  • ISBN 13:

    9781501104282

  • ISBN 10:

    1501104284

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 05/31/2016
  • Publisher: Gallery Books

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Rental Options

List Price $16.00 Save

Free Shipping Free Shipping On Every Order
Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days

Summary

A motivational homemaking guide inspired by Laura Ingalls Wilder’s Little House on the Prairie books, featuring creative, fun ways to live your life simply and frugally from the immensely popular blogger behind Little House Living—perfect for fans of Ree Drummond’s The Pioneer Woman.

Shortly after getting married, Merissa A. Alink and her husband found themselves with nothing in their pantry but a package of spaghetti, orange preserves, and some bread crumbs. They had hit rock bottom, and only a touching act of charity was able to get them back on their feet.

Inspired by this gesture of kindness as well as by prairie living, Merissa set out to have an entirely made-from-scratch life, the “Little House” way, embracing a blissful self-sufficient existence. She rescued her household budget and started to write about homesteading, homemaking, and cooking from scratch. As whole foods became staples of the family diet, Merissa realized the dangers of putting overly processed ingredients not only into our bodies but on or near them as well. In addition to countless delicious, home-cooked dishes, she created natural, easy-to-make recipes for every household need from sunblock and taco seasoning mix to lemon poppy body scrub and furniture polish.

Brimming with more than 130 practical, simple DIY recipes and projects, gorgeous full-color photographs, and charming personal stories and lifestyle tips, Little House Living is the epitome of heartland warmth and prairie inspiration.

Write a Review