did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

On the Line A Riveting Novel of Suspense

9781496737144

On the Line A Riveting Novel of Suspense

  • ISBN 13:

    9781496737144

  • ISBN 10:

    1496737148

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 03/28/2023
  • Publisher: Kensington

List Price $27.00 Save

Rent $18.05
TERM PRICE DUE
Added Benefits of Renting

Free Shipping Both Ways Free Shipping Both Ways
Highlight/Take Notes Like You Own It Highlight/Take Notes Like You Own It
Purchase/Extend Before Due Date Purchase/Extend Before Due Date

List Price $27.00 Save $0.94

New $26.06

Usually Ships in 2-3 Business Days

We Buy This Book Back We Buy This Book Back!

Included with your book

Free Shipping On Every Order Free Shipping On Every Order

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Extend or Purchase Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Summary

He’s a rising star in New York’s cutthroat culinary world. Until it all comes crashing down when a mysterious illness unearths dark secrets from his family’s past in Colombia, putting his career – and everyone he loves – on the line…

Beloved #1 New York Times bestselling author Fern Michaels blends her trademark masterful storytelling with dual timeline suspense in this unputdownable new standalone for fans of Janet Evanovich, Danielle Steele, and JD Robb.


Mateo Castillo is a rising star chef on the Manhattan culinary scene. But just as he’s about to reap the rewards of his skill and hard work by being featured on a major TV cooking competition, Mateo collapses in his restaurant’s kitchen—and regains consciousness in a hospital emergency room.

If it weren’t for a security guard finding him in time, Mateo would have bled to death.  The cause of his sudden illness is as mysterious as it is worrying, and Mateo and his family undergo a battery of genetic tests. Yet the answers that start to emerge only raise more questions.

Mateo’s parents fled their home in Colombia many years ago, seeking refuge from the infamous cartels. Now the test results threaten to uncover a dark secret that exposes his family to dangers from the past—while clouding the investigation into who is trying to hurt Mateo in the present . . .

Author Biography

Read more