IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES
9781538719411

The Invitation

  • ISBN 13:

    9781538719411

  • ISBN 10:

    153871941X

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 09/22/2020
  • Publisher: Grand Central Publishing

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Rental Options

List Price $12.99 Save

Free Shipping Free Shipping On Every Order
In Stock Usually Ships in 24-48 Hours

Summary

From bestselling author of Only the Innocent comes a gripping psychological thriller about one dark night that a group of friends can't leave behind as "suspicion falls . . . and emotions run high" (Publishers Weekly).

That's the thing about old friends, they never let you forget.

The first time Jemma and Matt were invited to Polskirrin—the palatial ocean-view home belonging to Matt's old friend Lucas Jarrett—it was for an intimate wedding that ended in tragedy. Jemma will never forget the sight of the girl's pale, doll-like body bobbing listlessly toward the rocky shore.

Now, exactly one year later, Jemma and her husband have reluctantly returned at Lucas's request to honor an anniversary they would do anything to forget.

But what Lucas has in store for his guests is nothing like a candlelight vigil. Someone close remembers more from that night than they'll admit to, and Lucas has devised a little game for them all to make them tell the truth.

At least Jemma knows that she and Matt weren't involved in what happened to that young woman . . . or were they? Before you play a game with death, make sure you can pay the price. . .

From the three-million-copy bestselling author of Only the Innocent comes an absolutely gripping new psychological thriller. Perfect for fans of Something in the Water, The Woman in the Window and The Silent Patient.

Author Biography

Read more

Write a Review