IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES
9781786157522

A Fine Tapestry of Murder

  • ISBN 13:

    9781786157522

  • ISBN 10:

    1786157527

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 06/01/2021
  • Publisher: Headline Accent

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Rental Options

List Price $15.99 Save

Free Shipping Free Shipping On Every Order
Usually Ships in 2-3 Business Days

Summary

A compelling historical murder mystery set amongst the artists in seventeenth-century Paris. For fans of C.J. Sansom and S.J. Parris.

'A rich and achingly beautiful novel' - Carol McGrath (author of the Daughters of Hastings trilogy) on An Artist in Her Own Right.

Paris, 1676. When a body washes up on the banks of the Bièvre river, a young woman finds herself embroiled in an intricate murder case.

At first it seems mere coincidence that the dead man was discovered outside the Royal Manufactory of the Gobelins, home to a community of artists and craftsmen. He was not one of them, after all. But Anne-Marie, a sculptor's wife, soon realises that the victim may well be known within the walls of the Gobelins - and that the killer might be amongst them.

With the police apparently disinterested, it is a mystery that is hers alone to solve. Anne-Marie's investigations will take her from the unsavoury slums of the Ile Notre-Dame to the grand ducal residences of the Place Royale. But who can she truly trust on the streets of Paris?

Readers LOVED An Artist in Her Own Right:

'A wonderful blend of fact and fiction that I literally read in two sittings'

'Alive with action and colour'

'The ebb and flow of relationships, between family members and artists, are beautifully conceived and nuanced'

'Wonderful imaginative detail'

Author Biography

Read more

Write a Review