9781452167657

Be Everything at Once

  • ISBN 13:

    9781452167657

  • ISBN 10:

    1452167656

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 08/07/2018
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books Llc

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend or Purchase Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Sorry, this item is currently unavailable on Knetbooks.com

Summary

"Illustrator Dami Lee has figured out how to craft a cartoon that's both whimsically humorous but also speaks to contemporary awareness of globalism and identity." The Art Attack podcast

Why do things in moderation when you can just do everything? Cartoonist Dami Lee's hilarious four-panel comic collection illustrates her experience navigating identity, relationships, pop culture, and misunderstandings about basic human interactions.

From growing up as a South Korean immigrant kid in the foreign land of Texas to finding her home as a professional cartoonist in cyberspace, Lee laughs at it all. With favorite selections from Dami's massively popular webcomic As Per Usual, as well as many never-before-seen comics, Be Everything at Once is earnestly relatable and endlessly funny, full of (mostly) true stories for anyone who obsesses over their favorite snacks, struggles to take the best selfie, tears up at the sight of a perfect dog, or is maybe just trying to find their place.

• Humor for anyone who has ever felt out-of-place and overworked
• A mix of relatable moments and personal stories
• Comic strip format book of stories from a modern young woman

Fans of Superchill: A Year of Living Anxiously, Emotions Explained with Buff Dudes, Adulthood is a Myth, and Hyperbole and a Half will love this book.

This book is perfect for:
• Comic fans
• 20-somethings
• Fans of Sarah Andersen and Allie Brosh
• Dami Lee's social media followers
• Fans of pop culture

Author Biography

Read more

Write a Review