did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

Dust

9780316414234

Dust

  • ISBN 13:

    9780316414234

  • ISBN 10:

    0316414239

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 08/15/2023
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

List Price $17.99 Save

Rent $12.02
TERM PRICE DUE
Added Benefits of Renting

Free Shipping Both Ways Free Shipping Both Ways
Highlight/Take Notes Like You Own It Highlight/Take Notes Like You Own It
Purchase/Extend Before Due Date Purchase/Extend Before Due Date

List Price $17.99 Save $0.63

New $17.36

Usually Ships in 2-3 Business Days

We Buy This Book Back We Buy This Book Back!

Included with your book

Free Shipping On Every Order Free Shipping On Every Order

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Extend or Purchase Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Summary

“This book will save lives.” —Beth Vrabel, award-winning author of The Newspaper Club series
 
In this unmissable story of friendship, courage, and healing, a girl struggling to breathe befriends a boy shrouded in dust, perfect for fans of Erin Entrada Kelly and Erin Bow.

After Avalyn nearly died from an asthma attack, her parents moved her to the clear, dry air of Clear Canyon City, Arizona. And for the last ten years, she’s been able to breathe. That is, until Adam showed up.

Quiet and disheveled, Adam is an instant target for the bullies who have plagued Avalyn and her friends. As Avalyn gets to know him, she begins to suspect that the sudden, strange increase in dust storms around town is somehow connected to his emotions. She thinks his problems may be even worse at home, especially when massive black walls of dust start rolling in after the school day. Will she find a way to stand up for her new friend? Her life may just depend on it.

A page-turning blend of mystery and action, bestselling and award-winning author Dusti Bowling delivers a powerful tour de force.  

Author Biography

Read more