9780312606930

Don't Ever Get Old

  • ISBN 13:

    9780312606930

  • ISBN 10:

    0312606931

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 05/22/2012
  • Publisher: Minotaur Books

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Sorry, this item is currently unavailable.

Summary

"Once you start reading this wonderfully original and totally engrossing story, you'll do what I did: keep reading . . . When I'm 87, I want to be Buck Schatz." Nelson DeMille This is the first in a one-of-a-kind, spectacularly well-written mystery series featuring Buck Schatz, an eighty-seven-year-old retired Memphis cop with a know-it-all plugged-in grandson as his sidekick. When Buck learns that an old adversary may have escaped Germany with a fortune in stolen gold, Buck decides to hunt down the fugitive and claim the loot. But lots of people want a piece of the stolen treasure, and Buck's investigation quickly attracts unfriendly attention from a Mississippi loan shark, a seven-foot tall Hasidic Jew and a bloodthirsty maniac hell-bent on rubbing out everybody who knows anything about the stolen gold. This is sure to be a big hit with readers who love Elmore Leonard, Walter Mosley, early Jonathan Lethem and superlative detective fiction in general.

Author Biography

Read more

Table of Contents

Read more

Excerpts

Read more

Write a Review