9781471120237

Circus of Thieves and the Raffle of Doom

  • ISBN 13:

    9781471120237

  • ISBN 10:

    1471120236

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 09/06/2016
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Rental Options

List Price $7.99 Save

Free Shipping Free Shipping On Every Order
Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days

Summary

When a circus comes to a sleepy town, hilarious and wacky adventures ensue in this lively tale from bestselling author William Sutcliffe.

Hannah’s life is boring, boring, boring! But when Armitage Shank’s Impossible Circus comes to town, Hannah’s world is turned on its head. She meets Billy Shank, his astonishing camel, Narcissus, and a host of other bizarrely brilliant members of the circus. But all is not as it seems; Armitage Shank, evil ringmaster and Billy’s surrogate father, has a dastardly plan involving light-fingered thievery…can Hannah and Billy to stop his sinister scheme before it’s too late?

A brilliant mix of slapstick humor and wordplay, William Sutcliffe’s debut children’s novel—brought to life by the energetic illustrations of David Tazzyman—is a must for fans of Andy Stanton, David Walliams, and Roald Dahl.

Write a Review