IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES
9781409181972

Backlash

  • ISBN 13:

    9781409181972

  • ISBN 10:

    1409181979

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 01/12/2021
  • Publisher: Trapeze

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Rental Options

List Price $15.99 Save

Free Shipping Free Shipping On Every Order
In Stock Usually Ships in 24-48 Hours

Summary

'Dark, gritty and funny' - Steve Cavanagh on Marnie Riches

Keep your enemies close and your neighbours closer...

When Private Investigator Beverley Saunders is tasked with going undercover, she relishes the chance to disguise herself as a cleaner in order to get close to Manchester bad boy Anthony Anthony, aka 2Tone. Anthony's neighbours are suspicious of his wealth and sick of his anti-social behaviour, and Bev's just the woman they need to find out what's going on behind closed doors.

As Bev begins to infiltrate Anthony's world, she soon realises she's in danger - and this time, she might be too far in to get out. Alongside her sidekick Doc, Bev must fight to discover the truth - but when people begin to die, she has to ask herself - is exposing Anthony worth risking her own life?

Marnie Riches is back with a gritty, gripping thriller, perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.

Praise for Marnie Riches:
'Dark, gritty and funny.' STEVE CAVANAGH
'A gripping page-turner of a plot' ROZ WATKINS
'A corking thriller' ED JAMES

Author Biography

Read more

Write a Review