FREE SHIPPING BOTH WAYS
ON EVERY ORDER!
LIST PRICE:
$9.00

Sorry, this item is currently unavailable.

Rough Magic

ISBN: 9780822223320 | 0822223325
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Dramatist's Play Service
Pub. Date: 11/30/2009

Why Rent from Knetbooks?

Because Knetbooks knows college students. Our rental program is designed to save you time and money. Whether you need a textbook for a semester, quarter or even a summer session, we have an option for you. Simply select a rental period, enter your information and your book will be on its way!

Top 5 reasons to order all your textbooks from Knetbooks:

  • We have the lowest prices on thousands of popular textbooks
  • Free shipping both ways on ALL orders
  • Most orders ship within 48 hours
  • Need your book longer than expected? Extending your rental is simple
  • Our customer support team is always here to help
THE STORY: Transplanting characters from The Tempest to present-day New York, ROUGH MAGIC is a Shakespearean action-adventure-fantasy in the tradition of Harry Potter and The X-Men that conjures a mythical, magical meta-universe in which the evil sorcerer Prospero is willing to do anything to recover his stolen book of magic-even if it means Manhattan's destruction. Lucky for us, New York's defenders include a quartet of unlikely heroes: A plucky, raven-haired dramaturg named Melanie Porter, who has the ability to free characters from plays; Prospero's hunky (though not-too-bright) son, Caliban; a revenge-seeking Fury from Ancient Greece named Tisiphone; and a seventeen-year-old lifeguard from Coney Island named Chet Baxter. May the forces of evil beware...


Please wait while this item is added to your cart...