Sorry, this item is currently unavailable.

The Forbidden Library

ISBN: 9780803739758 | 0803739753
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Kathy Dawson Books
Pub. Date: 4/15/2014

Why Rent from Knetbooks?

Because Knetbooks knows college students. Our rental program is designed to save you time and money. Whether you need a textbook for a semester, quarter or even a summer session, we have an option for you. Simply select a rental period, enter your information and your book will be on its way!

Top 5 reasons to order all your textbooks from Knetbooks:

  • We have the lowest prices on thousands of popular textbooks
  • Free shipping both ways on ALL orders
  • Most orders ship within 48 hours
  • Need your book longer than expected? Extending your rental is simple
  • Our customer support team is always here to help
The Forbidden Library kicks off a brand new classic fantasy series perfect for fans of Coraline, Inkheart, and The Books of Elsewhere

Alice always thought fairy tales had happy endings. That--along with everything else--changed the day she met her first fairy

When Alice's father goes down in a shipwreck, she is sent to live with her uncle Geryon--an uncle she's never heard of and knows nothing about. He lives in an enormous manor with a massive library that is off-limits to Alice. But then she meets a talking cat. And even for a rule-follower, when a talking cat sneaks you into a forbidden library and introduces you to an arrogant boy who dares you to open a book, it's hard to resist. Especially if you're a reader to begin with. Soon Alice finds herself INSIDE the book, and the only way out is to defeat the creature imprisoned within.

It seems her uncle is more than he says he is. But then so is Alice.

Related Products

  • "I Heard You Paint Houses"
  • #3 A Very Special Secret Angelina's Diary
    #3 A Very Special Secret Angel...
  • 'Salem's Lot
    'Salem's Lot
  • . 45-Caliber Desperado
    . 45-Caliber Desperado
  • .45-Caliber Cross Fire
    .45-Caliber Cross Fire
  • ¡Ay Card-Ramba!
    ¡Ay Card-Ramba!
  • ¿Quién fue Leonardo da Vinci?
    ¿Quién fue Leonardo da Vinci?
  • ¿Quién fue Steve Jobs?
    ¿Quién fue Steve Jobs?
  • 1 2 3: A Child's First Counting Book
    1 2 3: A Child's First Countin...
  • 1 GRAVE TIME                MM

Please wait while this item is added to your cart...