IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES
9781409185161

Things Can Only Get Better

  • ISBN 13:

    9781409185161

  • ISBN 10:

    1409185168

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 03/23/2021
  • Publisher: Trapeze

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Rental Options

List Price $15.99 Save

Free Shipping Free Shipping On Every Order
In Stock Usually Ships in 24-48 Hours

Summary

*FROM THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF CALLING MAJOR TOM*

'I loved it!' - Joanne Harris, Sunday Times bestselling author of Chocolat

'I loved it. Nostalgic without being saccharine, hopeful, real characters with edge. A brilliant book.' - Hayley Webster

'I adored it! Truly uplifting. Exactly what people want and need to read right now.' - Daisy Buchanan

For elderly churchwarden Arthur Calderbank, there's no place like home. His home just so happens to be a graveyard.

He keeps himself to himself, gets on with his job, and visits his wife everyday for a chat. When one day he finds someone else has been to see his wife - and has left flowers on her grave - he is determined to solve the mystery of who and why. He receives unlikely help from a group of teenage girls as he searches for answers, and soon learns that there is more to life than being surrounded by death.

Set during the 90s, when we were all just common people believing things could only get better, this is an uplifting story about the power of a little kindness, friendship and community.

For readers who enjoy Sue Townsend, Ruth Hogan and Joanna Cannon.

Author Biography

Read more

Write a Review