9780765367136

The Temple Mount Code

  • ISBN 13:

    9780765367136

  • ISBN 10:

    0765367130

  • Edition: Reprint
  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 11/27/2012
  • Publisher: Forge Books

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Sorry, this item is currently unavailable.

Summary

An old friend summons dashing linguistics professor Thomas Lourds to Jerusalem to examine an ancient text. But Iran's Supreme Leader, Ayatollah Ali Khamenei, also wants the same document. Khamenei and many others believe that the book contains a secret that will allow its owner to rule all of Islam and wage a Global Jihad the likes of which has never been seen before. Arriving in Jerusalem, Lourds discovers that his friend has been murdered and his apartment ransacked. With the help of Miriam Abata, a beautiful Iranian-American Jewish graduate student, he races against the clock to seek the dangerous document: Lourds seeks to save civilization while his enemies hope to destroy it. Continuing the New York Timesbestselling series that includes The Atlantis Codeand The Lucifer Code, The Temple Mount Codewill appeal to readers interested in history and treasure hunting in the Holy Land and is perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Brad Meltzer, James Rollins, and Steve Berry.

Author Biography

Read more

Table of Contents

Read more

Excerpts

Read more

Write a Review