9780786045754

Senseless

  • ISBN 13:

    9780786045754

  • ISBN 10:

    0786045752

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 12/31/2019
  • Publisher: Pinnacle Books

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Rental Options

List Price $9.99 Save

Free Shipping Free Shipping On Every Order
Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days

Summary

EVERY SERIAL KILLER KNOWS . . .
The vicious burns scarring the victims’ flesh reveal the agony of their last moments. Each woman was branded with a star, then stabbed through the heart. With every death, a vengeful killer finds a brief, blissful moment of calm. But soon it’s time for the bloodshed to start again . . .
 
THE PERFECT TIME . . .
Ten years ago, Eva Rayburn and her sorority sisters were celebrating the end of the school year. That party turned into a nightmare Eva can’t forget. Now she’s trying to start over in her Virginia hometown, but a new nightmare has begun. Every victim is linked to her. And Detective Deacon Garrison isn’t sure whether this mysterious woman needs investigating—or protecting . . .
 
TO MAKE HIS MARK
Only Eva’s death will bring peace. Only her tortured screams will silence the rage that has been building for ten long years. Because what started that night at the sorority can never be stopped—not until the last victim has been marked for death . . .
 
“With hard-edged, imperfect but memorable characters, a complex plot and no-nonsense dialog, this excellent novel will appeal to fans of Lisa Gardner and Lisa Jackson.” —Library Journal
 
“This is a story to read with the lights on.” —BookPage

Author Biography

Read more

Write a Review