9780822223320

Rough Magic

  • ISBN 13:

    9780822223320

  • ISBN 10:

    0822223325

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 11/30/2009
  • Publisher: Dramatist's Play Service

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Sorry, this item is currently unavailable.

Summary

THE STORY: Transplanting characters from The Tempest to present-day New York, ROUGH MAGIC is a Shakespearean action-adventure-fantasy in the tradition of Harry Potter and The X-Men that conjures a mythical, magical meta-universe in which the evil sorcerer Prospero is willing to do anything to recover his stolen book of magic-even if it means Manhattan's destruction. Lucky for us, New York's defenders include a quartet of unlikely heroes: A plucky, raven-haired dramaturg named Melanie Porter, who has the ability to free characters from plays; Prospero's hunky (though not-too-bright) son, Caliban; a revenge-seeking Fury from Ancient Greece named Tisiphone; and a seventeen-year-old lifeguard from Coney Island named Chet Baxter. May the forces of evil beware...

Write a Review