IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES
9788466666275

Muerte en la nieve/ The Hunting Party

  • ISBN 13:

    9788466666275

  • ISBN 10:

    8466666273

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 02/18/2020
  • Publisher: Ediciones B

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Rental Options

List Price $21.95 Save

Free Shipping Free Shipping On Every Order
Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days

Summary

Un trepidante thriller en el que las viejas amistades no siempre son las mejores.

Fueron un grupo unido, alegre, divertido. Han pasado varios años desde que dejaron la universidad, pero les gusta reunirse de vez en cuando. Este año han elegido un idílico pabellón de caza en medio de las montañas de Escocia para pasar los últimos días del año.

El viaje comienza de manera inocente: admirando el paisaje, bebiendo y recordando anécdotas del pasado. Sin embargo, el resentimiento y el peso de los secretos han ido creciendo. Creen que siguen siendo los mismos, cada uno en su papel, el de la guapa, o el de la silenciosa, o la pareja perfecta, o el outsider, pero el tiempo les ha cambiado.

Cuando se desata una tremenda tormenta de nieve el día antes de Nochevieja, el grupo queda completamente aislado del mundo. Dos días más tarde, en el primer día del año, a uno de ellos le ha tocado el papel de víctima. Entre ellos, hay otro que se ha convertido en un asesino.

ENGLISH DESCRIPTION

Everyone's invited...everyone's a suspect...

For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, page-turning novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college friends are snowed in at a hunting lodge . . . and murder and mayhem ensue.

All of them are friends. One of them is a killer.

During the languid days of the Christmas break, a group of thirtysomething friends from Oxford meet to welcome in the New Year together, a tradition they began as students ten years ago. For this vacation, they’ve chosen an idyllic and isolated estate in the Scottish Highlands—the perfect place to get away and unwind by themselves.
They arrive on December 30th, just before a historic blizzard seals the lodge off from the outside world.

Two days later, on New Year’s Day, one of them is dead.

The trip began innocently enough: admiring the stunning if foreboding scenery, champagne in front of a crackling fire, and reminiscences about the past. But after a decade, the weight of secret resentments has grown too heavy for the group’s tenuous nostalgia to bear. Amid the boisterous revelry of New Year’s Eve, the cord holding them together snaps.

Now one of them is dead . . . and another of them did it.

Keep your friends close, the old adage goes. But just how close is too close?

Author Biography

Read more

Write a Review