IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES
9781496708366

Moondust Lake

  • ISBN 13:

    9781496708366

  • ISBN 10:

    1496708369

  • Edition: Reprint
  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 01/28/2020
  • Publisher: Kensington Pub Corp

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Rental Options

List Price $15.95 Save

Free Shipping Free Shipping On Every Order
In Stock Usually Ships in 24-48 Hours

Summary

What to do with a life where everything he’s worked for is shattered?
 
A top executive in the family business, Buddy Helms lives and works under the thumb of his powerful father. He’s proved himself time and again to the manipulative patriarch—even saving the company from financial ruin. Yet for six years Buddy’s waited to hear that he’s worthy of his father’s love and respect. Now, after another cold dismissal, Buddy’s slamming the door on everything he’s strived for. When his church counselor recommends a soothing tonic for his disillusionment, frustration, and rage, he goes for it: the solitude of Moondust Lake, a retreat just outside Miramar Bay, is just what he needs.

Believing in others comes easily—it’s believing in herself that’s a risk . . .

Kimberly Sturgiss is a professional psychotherapist whose tragic past has granted her a rare ability to gently release her patients from their self-made prisons. She’s well acquainted with the Helms family and the dark burdens that come with them. But the most intriguing challenge of all is Buddy. He and Kimberly share more than she’s prepared to admit—the same emotional cage, the guarded heart, and the broken trusts that come with being alive. Maybe it’s finally time that Kimberly finds herself, too—by reaching out to the man who’s reaching out to her.

“Fans of Nicholas Sparks and inspirational fiction will enjoy Bunn’s latest novel.”
 —Booklist
 
“Bunn brings family and friendships to the forefront of this gracefully and skillfully written story. . . . Full of strong female characters and an excellent plotline. Fans of Nicholas Sparks and Karen Kingsbury will be drawn to this feel-good story.”
Library Journal

Author Biography

Read more

Write a Review