The Missing A Chilling Novel of Suspense

9781420154580

The Missing A Chilling Novel of Suspense

  • ISBN 13:

    9781420154580

  • ISBN 10:

    1420154583

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 10/25/2022
  • Publisher: Zebra

List Price $8.99 Save

Rent $10.00
TERM PRICE DUE
Added Benefits of Renting

Free Shipping Both Ways Free Shipping Both Ways
Highlight/Take Notes Like You Own It Highlight/Take Notes Like You Own It
Purchase/Extend Before Due Date Purchase/Extend Before Due Date

List Price $8.99 Save $0.31

New $8.68

Usually Ships in 2-3 Business Days

We Buy This Book Back We Buy This Book Back!

Included with your book

Free Shipping On Every Order Free Shipping On Every Order

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Extend or Purchase Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Summary

Fans of Lisa Regan and Mary Burton will be riveted by the latest in the award-winning author’s dark  thriller series. Laden with Gothic atmosphere and brilliantly plotted twists and turns, Halcyon Hall, a former insane asylum-turned-luxury resort on a remote island off the coast of Maine, becomes the setting for a rash of grisly crimes…

“Grips you from the beginning and refuses to let you go until the very end.” —Elle James, New York Times bestselling author


Drawn to the former Bainesworth Manor in the wake of a murder, reporter Edie Stone wants answers. It’s been over forty years since the psychiatric hospital on Bane Island shut down, and the mystery of women vanishing there remains unsolved. But the exclusive retreat isn’t just protected by the dark pine forests and crashing waves of Maine’s rocky coast—it’s surrounded with silence.  Everyone on the island is keeping secrets.

Especially Dr. Elijah Cooke, grandson of the man who headed Bainesworth Manor and the psychiatrist-proprietor of a new wellness resort on the same premises. His desire to help people seems at war with his fierce loyalty to his family. He’s sure the world is out to get him. And as the accidents and coincidences pile up, Edie becomes convinced someone is trying to kill them both. But if she’s close enough to be a threat, she must be close to the truth . . .

PRAISE FOR LISA CHILDS

“Atmospheric, emotional, and well-told.” —New York Times bestselling author Lori Wilde on The Runaway

“Grabs you from page one . . . Lisa Childs paints an eerie, haunting suspense that will keep you riveted until the very last page!” —Rita Herron, USA Today bestselling author on The Runaway

“Page-turning…Bane Island may be a dangerous place, but readers will look forward to coming back.” —Publishers Weekly on The Hunted

Author Biography

Read more