IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES
9781409188377

The Matchmaker

  • ISBN 13:

    9781409188377

  • ISBN 10:

    140918837X

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 01/12/2021
  • Publisher: Trapeze

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Rental Options

List Price $15.99 Save

Free Shipping Free Shipping On Every Order
In Stock Usually Ships in 24-48 Hours

Summary

'I thoroughly enjoyed this smart, feel-good read. It's witty, sharp and has real depth to it.' - BETH O'LEARY, bestselling author of The Flatshare

For Caitlin Carter, love means business.

She's taken matchmaking back to basics. There is no swiping left. No creepy location tracker. Definitely no unsolicited pics of areas of the anatomy no one wants to see.

She's made dating great again: personal, patient... and profitable. Her startup is going from strength to strength, with clients wanting to find the love she has with her own husband Harry, and she even has celebrities wanting to use her services...

Caitlin is living the perfect life.

Except it's all a perfect lie. And Caitlin doesn't know how long she can keep it up.

An emotionally charged, funny and warm novel, perfect for fans of THE MAN WHO DIDN'T CALL by Rosie Walsh, SOME KIND OF WONDERFUL by Giovanna Fletcher and IF I NEVER MET YOU by Mhairi McFarlane.

'I absolutely adored The Matchmaker - It's such a skilful, nuanced and thoughtful exploration of the full complexities of love - and the way that all of the different people who love us make us who we are. It's refreshing, uplifting and brilliantly observed.' - Daisy Buchanan

'I had to stop reading this in public as it made me cry twice and laugh hysterically numerous times!' - Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Author Biography

Read more

Write a Review