IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES
9780525574729

The Lost Night

  • ISBN 13:

    9780525574729

  • ISBN 10:

    0525574727

  • Edition: Reprint
  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 01/07/2020
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Rental Options

List Price $17.00 Save

Free Shipping Free Shipping On Every Order
Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days

Summary

“Tightly paced and skillfully plotted, The Lost Night is a remarkable debut.”—Jessica Knoll, New York Times bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive 

What really happened the night Edie died? Years later, her best friend Lindsay will learn how unprepared she is for the truth.

 
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BuzzFeed • Glamour Real Simple Marie Claire Library Journal Booklist CrimeReads

In 2009, Edie had New York’s social world in her thrall. Mercurial and beguiling, she was the shining star of a group of recent graduates living in a Brooklyn loft and treating New York like their playground. When Edie’s body was found near a suicide note at the end of a long, drunken night, no one could believe it. Grief, shock, and resentment scattered the group and brought the era to an abrupt end.
 
A decade later, Lindsay has come a long way from the drug-addled world of Calhoun Lofts. She has devoted best friends, a cozy apartment, and a thriving career as a magazine’s head fact-checker. But when a chance reunion leads Lindsay to discover an unsettling video from that hazy night, she starts to wonder if Edie was actually murdered—and, worse, if she herself was involved. As she rifles through those months in 2009—combing through case files, old technology, and her fractured memories—Lindsay is forced to confront the demons of her own violent history to bring the truth to light.

Praise for The Lost Night

“[An] impressive debut with a nerve-wracking finish.”People

“A compulsively readable journey into the dark corners of memory. Bartz has crafted a terrifying and delicious narrative in the vein of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins.”—Jo Piazza, bestselling coauthor of The Knockoff

“Andrea Bartz casts a nostalgic, misty haze over this story about a meticulous-minded woman playing detective with her own life. If you’ve ever woken up unsure of what happened the night before and then proceeded to do it again...oh my, this is your book.”—Caroline Kepnes, author of You and Providence

Author Biography

Read more

Write a Review