9781472268433

Hermit

  • ISBN 13:

    9781472268433

  • ISBN 10:

    1472268431

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 03/01/2022
  • Publisher: Headline

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend or Purchase Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Rental Options

List Price $15.99 Save

Free Shipping Free Shipping On Every Order
Usually Ships in 2-3 Business Days

Summary

HE DISAPPEARED FOR 15 YEARS...UNTIL THE DAY OF THE MURDER.

*** THE INTERNATIONAL TOP TEN BESTSELLER***

'Taut, beautifully observed...with an explosive finish.' PETER MAY
'Original, compelling and highly recommended. S. R. White is the real deal.' CHRIS HAMMER
'A fascinating case'SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB PICK

After a puzzling death in the wild bushlands of Australia, detective Dana Russo has just 12 hours to interrogate the prime suspect - a silent, inscrutable man found at the scene of the crime, who disappeared without trace 15 years earlier.

But where has he been? Why won't he talk? And exactly how dangerous is he? Without conclusive evidence to prove his guilt, Dana faces a desperate race against time to persuade him to speak. But as each interview spirals with fevered intensity, Dana must reckon with her own traumatic past to reveal the shocking truth . . .

Compulsive, atmospheric and stunningly accomplished, HERMIT introduces a thrilling new voice in Australian crime fiction, perfect for fans of Jane Harper's THE DRY and Chris Hammer's SCRUBLANDS.

'It draws you in - and rewards with a truly powerful ending.' HEAT (Read of the week)
'This slow-burn novel catches light' THE SUN
'A dark and compulsive read' WOMAN & HOME

Author Biography

Read more

Write a Review