9781538703885

A Dog's Hope

  • ISBN 13:

    9781538703885

  • ISBN 10:

    1538703882

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 03/30/2021
  • Publisher: Grand Central Publishing

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend or Purchase Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Rental Options

List Price $12.99 Save

Free Shipping Free Shipping On Every Order
Usually Ships in 2-3 Business Days

Summary

Discover this poignant, heart-wrenching, and ultimately uplifting novel about the unbreakable bond between a boy and his dog that's perfect for fans of A Dog's Purpose, The Art of Racing, and Marley and Me.

In the farming town of Riverside in Washington, Toby Fuller is feeling more alone than ever. Nothing Toby did was ever good enough for his father, but he never expected his father to leave, to abandon him and his mother forever. He loses hope, until a scruffy golden retriever called Buddy follows him home from school. Though he's struggling to walk, Buddy matches Toby step for step, never taking his eyes off him, as if Toby is all he needs in the world. And from that day on Buddy never leaves Toby's side. Buddy shows Toby a loyalty that he has never known. But then disaster strikes and Toby's life is changed forever. Will Buddy be able to give Toby the strength he needs to carry on? A tale of how unconditional love can bound into your life when you least expect it, giving you hope in the darkest of times. *Reading Group Guide and Author Q&A

Author Biography

Read more

Write a Review