IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES
9781452169934

Delicious Metropolis

  • ISBN 13:

    9781452169934

  • ISBN 10:

    1452169934

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 04/30/2019
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books Llc

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Rental Options

List Price $30.00 Save

Free Shipping Free Shipping On Every Order
In Stock Usually Ships in 24-48 Hours

Summary

Delicious Metropolis brings together two of Wayne Thiebaud's most celebrated bodies of work: desserts and cityscapes. Between the two, fascinating juxtapositions develop. The layers of a Neapolitan cake echo the shadows cast across a street in the late afternoon. The pastel hues of iced sponge cakes match California's candy-colored houses. Curators, critics, and artists guide the reader through the book via insightful bite-size essays. This gorgeous hardcover offers fans and newcomers a refreshing and accessible way to enjoy the oeuvre of this iconic American painter.

• Photos of art along with short essays by curators, critics, and artists
• Cross multicolored page edges evoke the layers of Thiebaud's mouthwatering cakes

Fans of Wayne Thiebaud Draftsman, Counting with Wayne Thiebaud, and Richard Diebenkorn: A Retrospective will love this book.

This book is perfect for:
• Fine art buffs
• Fans of Wayne Thiebaud
• Foodies and bakers
• Fans of California and city life

Author Biography

Read more

Write a Review