IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES
9780349417097

Death Knell

  • ISBN 13:

    9780349417097

  • ISBN 10:

    0349417091

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 02/04/2020
  • Publisher: Piatkus

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Rental Options

List Price $13.99 Save

Free Shipping Free Shipping On Every Order
Usually Ships in 2-3 Business Days

Summary



Luce is back in the third book of The Foundling, the bestselling fantasy series perfect for fans of Shannon Mayer, Jenn Stark and the Sookie Stackhouse novels

War burned her. Famine nearly killed her. Now Death is at her heels.

After her two worlds clashed apocalyptically, Luce Boudreau needed some time out. But Destiny had other ideas. When bodies begin washing ashore down the Mississippi River, Luce discovers they are part of a gruesome, lethal message. Her final sister, Death, is trying to break through.

Every sign is clear: the end is coming, but earth will be destroyed - quite literally - over Luce's dead body, even if that means she'll be battling her own nature. And her coterie will stand with her, though Cole keeps standing one step too goddamn far away. Her mysterious new partner, Adam Wu, on the other hand, seems determined to keep her close at all times. And the more Luce learns about the new world she's part of, the deeper the secrets go. Who - if anyone - can she really trust?

As the final pieces of an ancient war come together, Luce's chance to fight back comes sooner than she expected. Death can come at her . . . she's eager to return the favour.

'An inventive and multifaceted world with serious heart and one hell of an emotional kick, this is a series that needs to be on your TBR' Bookish Em

Author Biography

Read more

Write a Review