9780061537967

The Art of Racing in the Rain

  • ISBN 13:

    9780061537967

  • ISBN 10:

    0061537969

  • Edition: Reprint
  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 07/26/2010
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publications

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Rental Options

List Price $15.99 Save

Free Shipping Free Shipping On Every Order
In Stock Usually Ships in 24 Hours.

Summary

A heart wrenching but deeply funny and ultimately uplifting story of family, love, loyalty, and hope a captivating look at the wonders and absurdities of human life as only a dog could tell it.

The Art of Racing in The Rain has everything: love, tragedy, redemption, danger, and most especially the canine narrator Enzo. This old soul of a dog has much to teach us about being human.”-Sara Gruen, Author of Water for Elephants

“The perfect book for anyone who knows that some of our best friends walk beside us on four legs; that compassion isn’t only for humans; and that the relationship between two souls meant for each other never really comes to an end.”-Jodi Picoult

“One of those stories that may earn its place next to Richard Bach’s ‘Jonathan Livingston Seagull,’ Paulo Coelho’s ‘The Alchemist,’ and Yann Martel’s ‘Life of Pi.’’-Portland Oregonian

“I savored Garth Stein’s The Art of Racing in the Rain for many reasons: a dog who speaks, the thrill of competitive racing, a heart tugging storyline, and best of all the fact that it is a meditation on humility and hope in the face of despair.”-Wally Lamb, Author of She's Come Undone and I Know This Much Is True

“Fans of Marley & Me, rejoice.”-Entertainment Weekly

Excerpts

Read more

Write a Review