IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES
9781797207254

The Art of Luca

  • ISBN 13:

    9781797207254

  • ISBN 10:

    1797207253

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 06/08/2021
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books

Note: Not guaranteed to come with supplemental materials (access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.)

Extend Your Rental at Any Time

Need to keep your rental past your due date? At any time before your due date you can extend or purchase your rental through your account.

Rental Options

List Price $42.50 Save

Free Shipping Free Shipping On Every Order
Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days

Summary

This vibrant volume is an exclusive look behind the scenes of Disney and Pixar's original feature film Luca.

The Art of Luca explores the stunning visuals of the coming-of-age story, set in a beautiful seaside town on the Italian Riviera. Readers get a front-row view at never-before-seen development art, character sketches, storyboards, color scripts, and interviews with the creators.

• Behind the scenes of the making of Disney and Pixar's Luca
• Features colorful concept art and character explorations from the movie
• Includes fascinating facts and details from the creative team

In the animated film, Luca and his newfound best friend are sharing an unforgettable summer and a deeply-held secret: they are sea monsters from a world just below the water's surface.

For aspiring artists, animators, and fans alike, The Art of Luca is part of the acclaimed ART OF series, inviting audiences behind the scenes of their favorite animated films.

This book is perfect for:
• Pixar fans and art buffs
• Animators and students of animation
• Fans of The Art of Pixar, The Art of Soul, The Art of Onward and The Art of Coco

© 2021 Disney/Pixar. All rights reserved.

Write a Review