FREE SHIPPING BOTH WAYS
ON EVERY ORDER!
LIST PRICE:
$14.99

OUR PRICE:
$9.64

You may extend rentals at any time.


Thief-Taker's Apprentice : With a Sword, Comes Blood...

by: Unknown
ISBN: 9780575094499 | 0575094494
Format: Trade Paper
Publisher: Gollancz
Pub. Date: 4/1/2013

Why Rent from Knetbooks?

Because Knetbooks knows college students. Our rental program is designed to save you time and money. Whether you need a textbook for a semester, quarter or even a summer session, we have an option for you. Simply select a rental period, enter your information and your book will be on its way!

Top 5 reasons to order all your textbooks from Knetbooks:

  • We have the lowest prices on thousands of popular textbooks
  • Free shipping both ways on ALL orders
  • Most orders ship within 48 hours
  • Need your book longer than expected? Extending your rental is simple
  • Our customer support team is always here to help
A teenage thief becomes a teenage assassin and must live with the consequencesperfect for readers of Trudi Canavan and Robin Hobb Berren has lived in the city all his life. He has made his way as a thief, paying a little of what he earns to the Fagin-like master of their band. One day Berren goes to watch an execution of three thieves. He watches as the thief-taker takes his reward, and he decides to try to steal the prizeand fails. The young thief is taken, but the thief-taker spots something in Berren. Berren becomes his apprentice, and is introduced to a world of shadows, deceit, and corruption behind the streets he thought he knew. Full of richly observed life in a teeming fantasy city; a hectic progression of fights, flights, and fancies; and charting the fall of a boy into the dark world of political plotting and murder; this marks the beginning of a new series for all lovers of fantasy.


Please wait while this item is added to your cart...