FREE SHIPPING BOTH WAYS
ON EVERY ORDER!
LIST PRICE:
$13.32

Sorry, this item is currently unavailable.

One Second After

ISBN: 9780765356864 | 0765356864
Edition: Reprint
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Tor Books
Pub. Date: 4/26/2011

Why Rent from Knetbooks?

Because Knetbooks knows college students. Our rental program is designed to save you time and money. Whether you need a textbook for a semester, quarter or even a summer session, we have an option for you. Simply select a rental period, enter your information and your book will be on its way!

Top 5 reasons to order all your textbooks from Knetbooks:

  • We have the lowest prices on thousands of popular textbooks
  • Free shipping both ways on ALL orders
  • Most orders ship within 48 hours
  • Need your book longer than expected? Extending your rental is simple
  • Our customer support team is always here to help
New York Times best selling author William R. Forstchen now brings us a story which can be all too terrifyingly real...a story in which one man struggles to save his family and his small North Carolina town after America loses a war, in one second, a war that will send America back to the Dark Ages...A war based upon a weapon, an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP). A weapon that may already be in the hands of our enemies. Months before publication, One Second Afterhas already been cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read, a book already being discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a truly realistic look at a weapon and its awesome power to destroy the entire United States, literally within one second. It is a weapon that the Wall Street Journalwarns could shatter America. In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safeand Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future...and our end.


Please wait while this item is added to your cart...