Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental purchases.
FREE SHIPPING
ON EVERY ORDER!
LIST PRICE:
$15.00

OUR PRICE:
$10.00

You may extend rentals at any time.


The Memory of Love A Novel

ISBN: 9780143122432 | 0143122436
Edition: 1st
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin Books
Pub. Date: 2/26/2013

Why Rent from Knetbooks?

Because Knetbooks knows college students. Our rental program is designed to save you time and money. Whether you need a textbook for a semester, quarter or even a summer session, we have an option for you. Simply select a rental period, enter your information and your book will be on its way!

Top 5 reasons to order all your textbooks from Knetbooks:

  • We have the lowest prices on thousands of popular textbooks
  • Free shipping both ways on ALL orders
  • Most orders ship within 48 hours
  • Need your book longer than expected? Extending your rental is simple
  • Our customer support team is always here to help
From the beloved author of Astrid & Veronika, a moving tale of friendship and redemption Fans of Astrid & Veronikaand Chris Cleave's Little Beewill be thrilled to read Linda Olsson's third novel. Here is Olsson doing what she does best: illuminating the terrain of friendship and examining the many forms that love can take. Marion Flint, in her early fifties, has spent fifteen years living a quiet life on the rugged coast of New Zealand, a life that allows the door to her past to remain firmly shut. But a chance meeting with a young boy, Ika, and her desire to help him force Marion to open the Pandora's box of her memory. Seized by a sudden urgency to make sense of her past, she examines each image one-by-one: her grandfather, her mother, her brother, her lover. Perhaps if she can create order from the chaos, her memories will be easier to carry. Perhaps she'll be able to find forgiveness for the little girl that was her. For the young woman she had been. For the people she left behind. Olsson expertly interweaves scenes from Marion's past with her quest to save Ika from his own tragic childhood, and renders with reflective tenderness the fragility of memory and the healing power of the heart.

Related Products


  • Astrid and Veronika
    Astrid and Veronika
  • Sonata for Miriam : A Novel
    Sonata for Miriam : A Novel


Please wait while this item is added to your cart...