FREE SHIPPING BOTH WAYS
ON EVERY ORDER!
LIST PRICE:
$12.95

Sorry, this item is currently unavailable.

Low Life

by: Unknown
ISBN: 9780230746831 | 0230746837
Format: Trade Paper
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Pub. Date: 4/1/2013

Why Rent from Knetbooks?

Because Knetbooks knows college students. Our rental program is designed to save you time and money. Whether you need a textbook for a semester, quarter or even a summer session, we have an option for you. Simply select a rental period, enter your information and your book will be on its way!

Top 5 reasons to order all your textbooks from Knetbooks:

  • We have the lowest prices on thousands of popular textbooks
  • Free shipping both ways on ALL orders
  • Most orders ship within 48 hours
  • Need your book longer than expected? Extending your rental is simple
  • Our customer support team is always here to help
Combining gritty noir, psychological drama, and dazzling plotting, this shocking novel from the author of The Dispatcherand Good Neighborsannounces Jahn as a brilliant new American voice, perfect for fans of Auster and Ellroy When Simon Johnson is attacked in his crummy Los Angeles apartment, he knows he must defend himself or die. Turning on the lights after the scuffle, Simon realizes two things: one, he has killed his attacker; two, the resemblance of the man to himself is uncanny. Over the coming days, Simon's lonely life will spiral out of control. With his pet goldfish Francine in tow, he embarks on a gripping existential investigation into his own murky past as well as that of Jeremy Shackleford, the (apparently) happily married math teacher whose body is now lying in Simon's bathtub under 40 gallons of ice. But Simon has a plan. Gradually, he begins to assume the dead man's identity, fooling Shackleford's colleagues, and even his beautiful wife. However, when mysterious messages appear on the walls around Simon's apartment, he realizes that losing his old self will be more difficult than he'd imagined. Everything points to a long forgotten date the previous spring when his life and Shackleford's first collided. As the contradictions mount, and the ice begins to melt, the events of the past year will resolve themselves in the most catastrophic way.


Please wait while this item is added to your cart...