Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental purchases.
FREE SHIPPING
ON EVERY ORDER!
LIST PRICE:
$16.00

OUR PRICE:
$14.26

You may extend rentals at any time.


Little House Living The Make-Your-Own Guide to a Frugal, Simple, and Self-Sufficient Life

ISBN: 9781501104282 | 1501104284
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Gallery Books
Pub. Date: 5/31/2016

Why Rent from Knetbooks?

Because Knetbooks knows college students. Our rental program is designed to save you time and money. Whether you need a textbook for a semester, quarter or even a summer session, we have an option for you. Simply select a rental period, enter your information and your book will be on its way!

Top 5 reasons to order all your textbooks from Knetbooks:

  • We have the lowest prices on thousands of popular textbooks
  • Free shipping both ways on ALL orders
  • Most orders ship within 48 hours
  • Need your book longer than expected? Extending your rental is simple
  • Our customer support team is always here to help
A motivational homemaking guide inspired by Laura Ingalls Wilder’s Little House on the Prairie books, featuring creative, fun ways to live your life simply and frugally from the immensely popular blogger behind Little House Living—perfect for fans of Ree Drummond’s The Pioneer Woman.

Shortly after getting married, Merissa A. Alink and her husband found themselves with nothing in their pantry but a package of spaghetti, orange preserves, and some bread crumbs. They had hit rock bottom, and only a touching act of charity was able to get them back on their feet.

Inspired by this gesture of kindness as well as by prairie living, Merissa set out to have an entirely made-from-scratch life, the “Little House” way, embracing a blissful self-sufficient existence. She rescued her household budget and started to write about homesteading, homemaking, and cooking from scratch. As whole foods became staples of the family diet, Merissa realized the dangers of putting overly processed ingredients not only into our bodies but on or near them as well. In addition to countless delicious, home-cooked dishes, she created natural, easy-to-make recipes for every household need from sunblock and taco seasoning mix to lemon poppy body scrub and furniture polish.

Brimming with more than 130 practical, simple DIY recipes and projects, gorgeous full-color photographs, and charming personal stories and lifestyle tips, Little House Living is the epitome of heartland warmth and prairie inspiration.


Please wait while this item is added to your cart...