FREE SHIPPING BOTH WAYS
ON EVERY ORDER!
LIST PRICE:
$15.00

Sorry, this item is currently unavailable.

The Lady of Secrets

ISBN: 9780345502957 | 0345502957
Format: Trade Paper
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Pub. Date: 12/11/2012

Why Rent from Knetbooks?

Because Knetbooks knows college students. Our rental program is designed to save you time and money. Whether you need a textbook for a semester, quarter or even a summer session, we have an option for you. Simply select a rental period, enter your information and your book will be on its way!

Top 5 reasons to order all your textbooks from Knetbooks:

  • We have the lowest prices on thousands of popular textbooks
  • Free shipping both ways on ALL orders
  • Most orders ship within 48 hours
  • Need your book longer than expected? Extending your rental is simple
  • Our customer support team is always here to help
This brilliant new installment in bestselling author Susan Carroll's mesmerizing Dark Queen historical fiction series is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory. Targeted by those driven to use her extraordinary talents for both good and evil, the powerful new Lady of Faire Isle faces treachery and bitter vengeance at the court of King James. Queen Catherine de Medici is dead, and for Meg Wolfe-successor in a line of legendary healers and mystics known as "daughters of the earth"-it is a time of new beginnings. She strives to be ordinary, invisible in the mists of Faire Isle, and is determined to put the terrifying days of a wicked mother and turbulent childhood behind her. But soon a summons from King James will rekindle a menacing power from the past, bringing haunting visions of a nightmare already unfolding-and a shattering mystery steeped in magic that will determine a destiny from which she cannot hide. Meg's task: Save the king from the most insidious form of treachery, invisible to those who do not possess Meg's extraordinary gifts. But as Meg discovers, there are more sinister motivations at play in the king's world. Torn between two very different men whose motives and secrets are tied inexorably to her own fate, Meg learns that she can no longer trust anyone or anything-not even her own heart. Praise for Susan Carroll's Twilight of a Queen "[Susan] Carroll's vivid portrayal of Catherine de Medici is mesmerizing, but the evil queen does not overshadow either the romance or the strong characterization and plot that are Carroll's hallmarks."- RT Book Reviews "Fascinating . . . full of twists and turns and a lot of intriguing historical detail."-Night Owl Reviews


Please wait while this item is added to your cart...