FREE SHIPPING BOTH WAYS
ON EVERY ORDER!
LIST PRICE:
$15.00

OUR PRICE:
$9.65

You may extend rentals at any time.


How We Age : A Doctor's Journey into the Heart of Growing Old

ISBN: 9780738215587 | 0738215589
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Perseus Books Group
Pub. Date: 3/6/2012

Why Rent from Knetbooks?

Because Knetbooks knows college students. Our rental program is designed to save you time and money. Whether you need a textbook for a semester, quarter or even a summer session, we have an option for you. Simply select a rental period, enter your information and your book will be on its way!

Top 5 reasons to order all your textbooks from Knetbooks:

  • We have the lowest prices on thousands of popular textbooks
  • Free shipping both ways on ALL orders
  • Most orders ship within 48 hours
  • Need your book longer than expected? Extending your rental is simple
  • Our customer support team is always here to help
In the tradition of Atul Gawande and Sherwin Nuland, Marc Agronin writes luminously and unforgettably of life as he sees it as a doctor. His beat is a nursing home in Miami that some would dismiss as "God's waiting room." Nothing in the young doctor's medical training had quite prepared him for what he was to discover there. As Agronin first learned from ninety-eight-year-old Esther and, later, from countless others, the true scales of aging aren't one-sided--you can't list the problems without also tallying the hopes and promises. Drawing on moving personal experiences and in-depth interviews with pioneers in the field, Agronin conjures a spellbinding look at what aging means today--how our bodies and brains age, and the very way we understand aging.


Please wait while this item is added to your cart...