FREE SHIPPING BOTH WAYS
ON EVERY ORDER!
LIST PRICE:
$145.00

OUR PRICE:
$122.02

You may extend rentals at any time.


A History of Critical International Relations Theory: Reconstructing the Concept of Emancipation

ISBN: 9780415523677 | 0415523672
Edition: 1st
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Routledge
Pub. Date: 6/11/2014

Why Rent from Knetbooks?

Because Knetbooks knows college students. Our rental program is designed to save you time and money. Whether you need a textbook for a semester, quarter or even a summer session, we have an option for you. Simply select a rental period, enter your information and your book will be on its way!

Top 5 reasons to order all your textbooks from Knetbooks:

  • We have the lowest prices on thousands of popular textbooks
  • Free shipping both ways on ALL orders
  • Most orders ship within 48 hours
  • Need your book longer than expected? Extending your rental is simple
  • Our customer support team is always here to help
This book presents a conceptual history that offers a reconstruction of the concept of emancipation as it has developed within the tradition of Critical Theory and Critical International Relations Theory. It meticulously details the emancipatory content of a number of related theorists in the critical tradition, providing both an exegesis of their individual thought and the school as a whole from which its project of emancipation has been constructed. The volume moves chronologically in its study, beginning with chapters on Kant, Hegel, Marx and the Frankfurt School in Part I and on into Critical International Relations Theory and such writers as Linklater, Cox, Booth, Wyn-Jones and Held in part II. As the volume reconstructs the project of emancipation within Critical Theory, it identifies as its key limitation the under-developed nature of its cosmopolitan imagination and its lack of reflection on the importance of relations of intersubjectivity in world politics. This book will be of interest to students and scholars of International Relations, International Critical Theory and Political Philosophy.


Please wait while this item is added to your cart...