Sorry, this item is currently unavailable.

The Battery: How Portable Power Sparked a Technological Revolution

ISBN: 9780061442933 | 0061442933
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: HarperCollins Publications
Pub. Date: 1/1/2010

Why Rent from Knetbooks?

Because Knetbooks knows college students. Our rental program is designed to save you time and money. Whether you need a textbook for a semester, quarter or even a summer session, we have an option for you. Simply select a rental period, enter your information and your book will be on its way!

Top 5 reasons to order all your textbooks from Knetbooks:

  • We have the lowest prices on thousands of popular textbooks
  • Free shipping both ways on ALL orders
  • Most orders ship within 48 hours
  • Need your book longer than expected? Extending your rental is simple
  • Our customer support team is always here to help
In the tradition of Mark Kurlansky's "Cod" and "Salt" comes the first popular history of the technology which harnessed electricity and powered the greatest scientific and technological advances of the modern era. Line drawings throughout.

Please wait while this item is added to your cart...