FREE SHIPPING BOTH WAYS
ON EVERY ORDER!
LIST PRICE:
$16.99

Sorry, this item is currently unavailable.

Absolutely Almost

ISBN: 9780399164057 | 0399164057
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Philomel
Pub. Date: 6/12/2014

Why Rent from Knetbooks?

Because Knetbooks knows college students. Our rental program is designed to save you time and money. Whether you need a textbook for a semester, quarter or even a summer session, we have an option for you. Simply select a rental period, enter your information and your book will be on its way!

Top 5 reasons to order all your textbooks from Knetbooks:

  • We have the lowest prices on thousands of popular textbooks
  • Free shipping both ways on ALL orders
  • Most orders ship within 48 hours
  • Need your book longer than expected? Extending your rental is simple
  • Our customer support team is always here to help
From the author of the National Book Award nominee A Tangle of Knots comes an inspiring novel about figuring out who you are and doing what you love.

Albie has never been the smartest kid in his class. He has never been the tallest. Or the best at gym. Or the greatest artist. Or the most musical. In fact, Albie has a long list of the things he's not very good at. But then Albie gets a new babysitter, Calista, who helps him figure out all of the things he is good at and how he can take pride in himself.

A perfect companion to Lisa Graff's National Book Award-nominated A Tangle of Knots, this novel explores a similar theme in a realistic contemporary world where kids will easily be able to relate their own struggles to Albie's. Great for fans of Rebecca Stead's Liar and Spy, RJ Palacio's Wonder and Cynthia Lord's Rules.

Praise for ABSOLUTELY ALMOST 
 

* "Albie comes through significant emotional hardship to a genuine sense of self-worth."--School Library Journal, starred review
 
* "A perfect book to share with struggling readers."--Booklist, starred review
 
* "Achingly superb, Albie’s story shines."--Kirkus Reviews, starred review
 
* "Graff’s...gentle story invokes evergreen themes of coming to appreciate one’s strengths (and weaknesses), and stands out for its thoughtful, moving portrait of a boy who learns to keep moving forward, taking on the world at his own speed."--Publishers Weekly, starred review
 
"Lately the patrons of my school library have been asking, 'Do you have any books like Wonder by R.J. Palacio?' and now I have the perfect offering."--BookPage 

"Maybe the wonder of Absolutely Almost is that it’s willing to give us an almost unheard of hero."--Betsy Bird, Fuse #8 Blog

"Graff...again draws on her ability to create rich lifeworlds for her characters to present a boy who is gifted in many ways....[T]his is a sharp portrait of an outsider’s inner perspective, and Albie’s coming to terms with himself will be cheered by many."--BCCB Reviews

Related Products


  • . 45-Caliber Desperado
    . 45-Caliber Desperado
  • .45-Caliber Cross Fire
    .45-Caliber Cross Fire
  • ¡Ay Card-Ramba!
    ¡Ay Card-Ramba!
  • ¿Quién fue Leonardo da Vinci?
    ¿Quién fue Leonardo da Vinci?
  • 1 2 3: A Child's First Counting Book
    1 2 3: A Child's First Countin...
  • 1-2-3: A Child's First Counting Book
    1-2-3: A Child's First Countin...
  • 100 Mistakes That Changed History : Backfires and Blunders That Collapsed Empires, Crashed Economies, and Altered the Course of Our World
    100 Mistakes That Changed Hist...
  • 100 Successful College Application Essays (Second Edition)
    100 Successful College Applica...
  • 12 Again
    12 Again
  • 12 Again
    12 Again


Please wait while this item is added to your cart...